All-District 2-6A Basketball Selections

ODESSA, TX – The All-District 2-6A selection list was released this morning with five members of Permian’s boys basketball team receiving recognition.  Shy Stephens-Deary grabbed the top honor as ‘Player of the Year’.  Three Panthers were First Team selections, while two more received Second Team honors.


Player of the YearShy Stephens-Deary (Permian)

Offensive Player of Year:  Donnie Sutton (Tascosa)

Defensive Player of Year:  Isaiah Johnson (Tascosa)

Co-Newcomers of Year:  L.J. Willis (Odessa) / Donovan Smith (Frenship)

Co-Coaches of YearTim Thomas (Permian) / Steve Jackson (Tascosa)

First Team

D.K. Alexander (Tascosa)
Cedric Baty (Permian)
Chris Blair (Odessa)
Brett Canis (Midland)
Keyonta Johnson (Permian)
L.B. Moore (Tascosa)
Noble Robinson (Frenship)
Elijah Rodriguez (Tascosa)
Jeb Smallwood (Frenship)
Nakavieon White (Permian)

Second Team

D’Morriyon Breaux (Midland)
B.T. Daniel (Tascosa)
Shemar Davis (Lee)
Jastyn Garrett (Frenship)
Devin Hartfield (Frenship)
Roy Renner (Tascosa)
Coco Rose (Odessa)
Jase Taylor (Permian)
Christian Tijerina (Odessa)
J.J. Vizcaino (Permian)


error: Content is protected !!