All-District 2-6A Boys Basketball

ODESSA, TX – The All-District 2-6A selection list has released with five members of Permian’s boys basketball team receiving recognition.  Shy Stephens-Deary grabbed the top honor as ‘Player of the Year’.


Player of the YearShy Stephens-Deary, Sr. (Permian)

Offensive Player of Year:  Devin Hartfield, Sr. (Frenship)

Defensive Player of Year:  Tracy Godfrey, Jr. (Frenship)

Newcomers of Year:  Tajavis Miller, Jr. (Frenship)

First Team

Jalen McGee, Sr. (Abilene High)
Branden Campbel, Jr. (SA Central)
Jeb Smallwood, Sr. (Frenship)
Cedric Baty, Jr. (Permian)
Nathan Watts, Sr. (Abilene High)
Coco Rose, Jr. (Odessa High)
Race Herr, So. (Permian)
Nicholas Smith, Sr. (Midland High)
Christian Tijerina, Sr. (Odessa High)
Tate Beeles, So. (Frenship)
Chance Fields, Jr. (SA Central)
Tremayne Baty, So. (Permian)

Second Team

D. J. Modest, Sr. (Abilene High)
Jackson Stevens, Sr. (Abilene High)
Vincent Lara, Sr. (SA Central)
Raven Ortiz, Jr. (SA Central)
Lincon Parrott, Jr. (Frenship)
Brandon Foster, Jr. (Midland Lee)
Tre Hubert, Sr. (Midland Lee)
Jeremiah Phillips, Sr. (Midland High)
Calvione Calicutt, Jr. (Permian)
Jalen McCowen, Jr. (Odessa High)
Ivan Carreon, Fr. (Odessa High)
L. J. Willis, Sr. (Odessa High)

Team Count: 
Frenship 6, Permian 5, Odessa 5, Abilene 4, Central 4, Lee 2, Midland 2


error: Content is protected !!