District Unveils Top Soccer Guys

Odessa, TX – One of Permian’s Boys Soccer team captains has been named to the All-District superlative list, while the other two senior captains were recognized as First Team selections.

Senior forward Amari Everage received Defensive Most Valuable Player honors in the 2022 All-District 2-6A list released today.  In his fourth year as a Mojo varsity player, Everage feels honored to receive the honor but understands the importance of teamwork.  “I’m appreciative, yes sir, but I couldn’t have done it without the other members of our team.”

Senior team captains Jordan Acosta and Noe Rodriguez, along with junior Adrian Martinez were First Team honorees from Permian.  Juniors Damian Gonzales and Jayden Rubio earned Second Team recognition.  Alex Ontiveros and Ernesto Melendez received honorable mention honors.

The Permian Boys varsity soccer team finished the ’22 campaign qualifying for post-season and were Bi-District finalists, which included a trip to El Paso to play state-ranked EP Eastlake.  The Panthers collected five wins, three ties, and four losses in district play this season.

All-District 2-6A Boys Soccer


District MVP – Jon Olivarez (Frenship)
Offensive MVP – DJ Davis (Legacy)
Defensive MVPAmari Everage (Permian)
Midfielder – Edgar Gonzalez (Frenship)
Newcomer – Zak Leyva (Midland)
Goalkeeper – Christopher Moreno (Legacy)


Jordan Acosta (Permian), Andrew Beck (Frenship), Josh Crabtree (Legacy), Jerron Garcia (Midland), Kobe Gonzalez (Frenship), Zam Lian (Legacy), Federico Lopez (Midland), Dylan Marbuger (SA Central), Adrian Martinez (Permian), Alan Martinez (Legacy), Gunner Meade (Legacy), David Merizalde (SA Central), Luis Montalvo (Frenship), JJ Muela (Odessa), Andres Munoz (Abilene), Bryan Ortiz (Odessa), Noe Rodriguez (Permian), Ivan Santana (Abilene), Cooper Scott (Frenship), and Ethan Wagner (Odessa)


Ethan Adams (Frenship), Jeremiah Adams (Frenship), Christian Andrade (Legacy), Joseph Campo (Abilene), Carlos Carrasco (Midland), Nick Colmenero (Frenship), David Corral (Odessa), Mark Diaz (Odessa), Sebastian Espinoza (SA Central), Damian Gonzales (Permian), Noah Lopez (Odessa), Hector Lujan (Midland), Alfredo Macias (Legacy), Daniel Nunez (Midland), Rolando Pratts (Legacy), Johnny Rocha (Abilene), Jayden Rubio (Permian), Angel Sorriano (Legacy),  and Ashton Tapia (SA Central)


Deagan Alvarez (SA Central), Ben Baker (Frenship), Noah Bela (Abilene), Aiden Fernandez (Legacy), Aden Hendricks (Midland), Jalon Jackson (Frenship), Marcos Jurado (Legacy), Jacob Little (SA Central), Ernesto Melendez (Permian), Dieudonne Miruho (Abilene), Camilo Nicolas (Odessa), Alex Ontiveros (Permian), Jonathan Rodriguez (Odessa), and Santiago Salcedo (Midland)


error: Content is protected !!